Making Time

07Jan10

Ready to Send

Chemo Cap modeled by my daughter, Emily.

One of my goals for this year is to make and donate items to people in need.  Newborn caps to hospitals, blankets to babies/children in need, Chemo caps for children and adults.

Just when I was thinking that maybe I don’t have enough time for such a venture, I received this message from someone I recently sent a Chemo cap to…

“Jennifer! I got the Chemo Hat in the mail today! I Love it! I was going to take a picture of it on me but I am not looking at my best these days! My Daughter said, see (name withheld) there are still good people in the world, and she is so right Jennifer you are one in a million! Thank you! May God Bless You and Yours!…”

This message made me so very happy and I feel it was an even bigger message for me to hear.  I need to make the time for those in need.  I know that my contributions will not be on a grand scale, but doesn’t every little bit help?

If you know of anyone in need, feel free to contact me.  I’ll do my best to help out.

2 Responses to “Making Time”

  1. Awesome! Great of you to do. And yes! Every little bit helps. I believe very much Mother Teresa’s philosophy: small acts of kindness done with great love. (I’m paraphrasing)

  2. that is a beautiful story, jenn… so proud of you…


Leave a Reply

