Testing

22Oct09

Recently, Raye Law posted some beautiful twin shots on Flickr.  I was admiring the beauty of her work and then my eyes zoned in on the blanket wrapped around the babes.  I can’t help always seeing different patterns in knitting.  I love change and working on different projects.  I decided to see if I could knit the same pattern.

I started out with this pattern….

Unfortunately, I had put my work down for a second and my youngest decided to “help” me by pulling out the needles and making her own adjustments.  This is one of the reasons that I work at night.  It’s hard to get anything done during the day with my two youngest tag teaming me 😛

After that mishap I decided to try a different pattern.  I think I like this one more than the first…

Next project, another Baby As Art wrap in a different color….

One Response to “Testing”

  1. my 4yo pulls the needles out of what i’m knitting far more than i would like! that stitch is lovely.


Leave a Reply

